I’m connected, again.

 

social-media

Last month, I’ve decided to disconnect myself to social media and that decision brought me to many realisations in life. I’ve learned so many lessons like focusing to more important things and thankfully developed healthy habits.

What did I learn?

• I can now wake up early in the morning to pray and do my devotional without rushing or cramming.
• I enjoy spending time with people I love (without any distraction like holding my phone every once in a while)
• I can now remain focused at work
• I had a peaceful life (okay, it might sound a bit bothering but as I’ve said in my previous post, I find social media stressful because I can get easily affected)

Today, I’m confident to say that I can now live without social media. At first I thought it is impossible for me to live a day without social media but I did. I’m not attached to it anymore. I can go on with my daily life without it. But today, I’m connecting once again (I feel some of you reading this post already judging me saying “Sabi ko na sa simula lang yan eh!”). Wait, let me explain.

  1. I needed to connect for work purposes.
    – My work involves a lot of internet stuff and social media is a part of it.
  2. Many people cannot reach me. 
    – Majority of my friends, family and colleagues cannot reach me when they needed to.
  3. I have to strengthen my network.
    – I cannot connect with people through text and calls alone, I need to know what they’re up to.
  4. Sure, I need to know what’s going on.
    – Being disconnected for a while is like putting myself into an island far far away.

So yeah, after a month of disconnection, I’m connecting once again. This time with fresh new accounts. A fresh start. A blank canvass of social activity. I’ll try to filter my connections to close family, relatives and friends only so that I’ll know who’s who.

Now, let the adding game begin!

Leave a Reply

